Who Me?

Welcome at the feast

Why I Am a Bad Calvinist

with one comment

Being out of the pit for a while, I’m still trying to figure out who all these dogs are. I am particularly drawn to this Why I Am a Bad Calvinist series at THEOparadox, and I admit it may be the Keith Green songs that were the hook.  Take a look here at #5:

“Because I am so utterly sinful that I would turn back to sin and fall away from Christ if God did not keep me. I could never – and would never – do a single thing to please Him, except as He works in me to will and to do according to His good pleasure. Apart from Him, I can do nothing.

God, who elected us before the world began, gave us life, preserved us when we rebelled against Him, called us through the Gospel, regenerated us by the Holy Spirit, gave us faith, washed us in Christ’s blood, and saved us by His grace, will certainly keep us to the very end and bring us safely into His glorious, eternal rest!”

But don’t disregard the profession in the music either (it’s my favorite KG song as well).

Written by mrsdkmiller

October 1, 2011 at 6:04 am

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. now if only his songs were a little easier on [my] ears… 🙂

    Like

    Hannah Miller

    October 2, 2011 at 4:43 pm


Leave a Reply

